Book Review

The Hexologists – Josiah Bancroft

Book Title: The Hexologists

Series:  The Hexologists (#1)

Author:  Josiah Bancroft

Goodreads Linkhttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/59612836-the-hexologists

Release Date:  9/26/23

Star Rating:

Rating: 5 out of 5.

Another excellent new series come to me from Orbit. I have to admit they are my absolute favorite publisher right now.

This series is very imaginative and interesting. The mystery at the heart of the book is intriguing and the characters are excellent. But it’s funny the thing I came away with most after reading this book was the relationship between the hexologists themselves. I absolutely adored Wilby. He is such a wonderful person and the love he has for his wife is so sweet and he supports her and her magical talents. So many times a story will pull me in, but if the characters and their relationships are not strong then there is nothing to keep me. This book is an example of good characterization. I am really looking forward to the next book in the series.

Leave a comment