Memes

The Reading Quest – Sign up!

And now my watch begins!!

I don’t know if you’ve seen the absolutely adorable #TheReadingQuest that is being hosted by Aentee at Read At Midnight but it looks fabulous! I’m a big fantasy reader, and I love video games like Final Fantasy so this is just perfect!

The Quest runs from Sunday, August 13 to Sunday, September 10th. You have until August 13, to enter so if you’re interested, please visit her site for all the details here.

Here’s a peek at the game board.

reading-quest-board1

It works kind of like a bingo board. First you choose your character class. I’m going to be a Mage

Crystal Card jpg

Which means that I do the First row going down. I have to fill in a square for every book I read from my TBR for this book challenge. If I finish then i can move on to other classes and squares.

I just love everything about this challenge. In particular, the artwork. CW of Read, Think and Ponder is not only a great book reviewer, but she does this lovely artwork. Every picture is so sweet! Color me impressed. Please visit her blog, as well as Aentee’s.

Now onto the business of getting started. I guess I have to make a preliminary TBR for the challenge. So here goes:

darker

The First Book of a Series

A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab (this has been on my TBR for ages!)

fifth season

A Book Set in a Different World

The Fifth Season – N.K. Jemisin (technically a different world right?)

court

A Book Based on Mythology

A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas

night circus

A Book That Contains Magic (don’t they all?)

The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern

firefight

A Book with a One Word Title

Firefight – Brandon Sanderson

 

So there we go. I’m all ready to start. This should be a lot of fun! If you’re interested please visit teh signup page to get started.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Reading Quest – Sign up!

  1. I read Jemisin’s first trilogy and heard good things about ‘The fifth season’ as well, I gotta check it out some more. I read the whole Reckoners trilogy and thought it was okay, but it’s probably my least favourite Sanderson series.. I think it would do very well on the big screen though 😀 Enjoy the challenge!

    1. I keep hearing really great things about it. So many of the blogs I follow have it rated 5 stars on Goodreads. It seems like my TBR list for this challenge is mostly about catching up to what everyone else already read!

Leave a Reply

