Memes

Top 5 Wednesday – SFF Covers I Love

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday.  This is a meme started in November of 2013 and is still going strong! If you’re interested in being a part of it please see the group on Goodreads.

This week’s topic is Science Fiction / Fantasy Book Covers I Love.

What I’ve decided to do is focus on the artist. So I’m giving the small book cover, and then an enlarged picture of the artwork from that cover (or in some cases from inside the book). I will also include links to the book as well as an artist website if they have one. Enjoy!

line clipart

deep Magic February

Deep Magic E-Zine – February 2017

Artist: Heather Theurer

The dragon itself is frightening but the girl is just fabulous isn’t she? Check out this artists website please, she also does some Disney art that is TO DIE FOR!

Deep Magic February large

line clipart

natural dragons

A Natural History of Dragons – Marie Brennan

Artist: Todd Lockwood

I have to admit I haven’t actually read this book. But I intend to sometime. But these pictures are incredible right?! Actually, I’m not even that into dragons either lol, but these pictures right?!

natural dragons large

line clipart

kings

The Way of Kings – Brandon Sanderson

Artist: Michael Whelan

This book is epic. The artwork matches that expansive feel. Please visit Mr. Whelan’s website, he has created art for so many great fantasy books. He’s fabulous

way of kings

line clipart

Avvenire

Avvenire (Aria the Animation Artbook) – Kozue Amano

Artist: Kozue Amano

Sorry I don’t have a website for this author. I’m sure there is a Japanese page for her, but I can’t find it. I love this manga/anime so much. The artwork is wonderful, the music is soothing and it has delightful characters. When I was going through a very stressful time, I would come home, turn on the dvd and all my problems would float away. For a little while at least. Ha!

avvenire large

line clipart

fruits basket small

Fruits Basket (Artbook) – Natsuki Takaya

Artist: Natsuki Takaya

I love everything about this art style. This covers some of the wonderful artwork by Ms. Takaya in the first half of her manga. My favorite pieces are from the second half of the manga, but they never made an artbook of those so I have to settle for these. They are really lovely and sweet.

fruits basket large

line clipart

Well that’s all for today. Hope you enjoyed it!

Save

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – SFF Covers I Love

Leave a Reply

