Memes

Loot Crate – My Dream Crate

I don’t know if you’ve seen these crate subscription sites before, but a few of the blogs I follow do un-boxing posts and I just love them. Loot Crate is a geek oriented crate service that I’ve drooled over in the past. I’ve seen a couple of other blogs who do their own idea of what a Dream Crate would be.  Sounds like window shopping to me, and I’m in a shopping kind of mood! So I’ve created a Dream Crate of my own. This is what the perfect crate would look like to me.

Theme: Fantasy Books

A crate usually has 5-6 items in it and they usually come to about $50 in merchandise when it’s all said and done. Here is my Dream Crate made by me.  There might be more than 6 items, and they might end up being worth more than $50 … hey a girl can dream right? They will all have some link to Fantasy books though.


asoiaf-ornaments

Book/Series: A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

Game of Thrones ornament set

It is the holiday season after all. These would look so nice on the tree!


direwolf-plush

Book/Series: A Song of Ice and Fire by George R.R. Martin

Game of Thrones Direwolf Plush

I’m a little partial to Ghost myself.


six-duchies-teapot

Book/Series: Farseer Chronicles by Robin Hobb

Six Duchies Teapot

Now that’s clever. A teapot with the world map on it. You can drink some tea, read a great book and not have to flip back to look at the map!


peter-pan-bookpurse

Book/Series: Peter Pan by J.M.Barrie

Peter Pan Purse

I love these books turned into purses and this one is just lovely! I really want to get one for myself someday.


gondor-shirt

Book/Series: The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

Tree of Gondor T-shirt

I love it! Look stylish while pledging your troth to the true king of Arnor!


notw-cardsnotw-indiv-cards

Book/Series: Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss

Name of the Wind Playing Cards

A nice deck of cards with wonderful artwork depicting the main characters of the series. It’s been on my wish list for a while!


Book/Series: Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Marauder’s Map Cup

How cool is that!


Finally, the piecè de résistance!

mistborn-signed

Book/Series: Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Leatherbound, numbered and signed by the author. This book belongs on my shelf. But it is hard to get and expensive too.  But it would be oh so worth it right!


Honorable Mentions:

These last items are wonderful but are from Fantasy games or movies not from books.

navi-set

Game: Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time

Navi Hair Ribbons

studio-ghibli-shot-glasses

Anime: Studio Ghibli

Studio Ghibli Shot Glasses


Well that turned out really nicely! I enjoyed getting to run around the internet and shop for my dream items.  There isn’t an actual box on Loot Crate with these items in it, but there are other fun crates to get and give to others. They have items from many different genre of entertainment as well. Check out their webpage!

Save

Save

Save

7 thoughts on “Loot Crate – My Dream Crate

      1. That’s not the point. My little brother drinks shots of water because he enjoys the small size of the glasses. Hilarious. You can do that, too. Or juice or something. I can only drink a small amount of Pom in one sitting, so that would be my choice. 😜

  1. Wow, we do have similar tastes! Hahaha you know I totally almost added those direwolves plushies to my list, but then decided to switch them to avoid item repetition. I also *almost* added the Marauders’ mug! It wasn’t that exact one (it was a blue one where the map is already visible and only footprints will appear when heated, which I prefer) but it was a Marauders’ mug 😄 The tablet case won, though.
    And you also have Studio Ghibli here! But I definitely would feel weird drinking alcohol from those glasses… They’re so innocent looking!
    Anyway, really loved your list 🙂 Great choices here!

Leave a Reply

