Memes

Dumbledore’s Army Readathon

I decided. I’m going to join up. We could use a little support for diverse books, authors and subject matter.  The more the world around us tries to marginalize, the more we should celebrate our differences! “When they go low, we go high!” as lovely lady Obama says. So I’m supporting the Dumbledore’s Army Readathon.

My TBR is usually VERY fluid, I don’t make a list for myself, but for this I will!

If you’re interested in more information about the readathon or to sign up please visit the Read At Midnight blog.

From Jan 1 to Jan 15 we are to read books that fit into the categories below. We get points for each book, and for posting about these books. Our points go toward our Hogwarts House … go Hufflepuff!! It sounds like a lot of fun.

hufflepuff

 

Here is my TBR for this challenge:

expecto

dumplin

 

 

Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

(body positive)

expelliarmus

your-girl

 

 

If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo

(transgender)

protego

hundred

 

 

The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin

(diverse main character and author)

reducto

steinem

 

 

My Life On the Road by Gloria Steinem

(goes without saying it’s a feminist book)

impedimenta

hosseini

 

 

And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini

(diverse setting and author)

stupefy

torch

 

 

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

(diverse author)

lumos

homegoing

 

 

 

Homegoing by Yaa Gayasi

(diverse author)

 

 

 

Looks like it’s going to be interesting!

5 thoughts on “Dumbledore’s Army Readathon

      1. It took me a whole bunch of time yesterday, but I’ve decided! I hope you don’t mind that I also used ‘If I Was Your Girl’ for the Expelliarmus category, but it seems like a great read!

  1. I am still trying to decide if I can commit to this readathon… I may an just attempt it “off the record.” My days of participating in readathons are pretty much over now that I have two small humans to care for lol I really love your TBR! I have never heard of Dumplin’, but I have body issues myself, so I will definitely be checking into it on Goodreads. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

