Memes

Fall Bookish Bingo – Update 2

Still chugging along on the Fall Bookish Bingo! Please visit Pretty Deadly Blog to sign up if you’re interested.

This is a lot of fun so far. I’ve got three more boxes checked off: friendship, horror, & fall release.

The Plan In Action:

Illustrated – The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time  by Akira Himekawa

Weapon on CoverStiletto by Daniel O’Malley

Short Story – anything by Alice Munro

 

autumn-bingo-3

Completed:

  • Multi POVAn Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Free – yay free square!
  • Black CoverGood Omens by Neil Gaiman & Terry Pratchett
  • HorrorAll That Remains by Al Barrera
  • FriendshipHarry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K.Rowling
  • Fall ReleaseFaller by Will McIntosh

If anyone has any recommendations I’d really love some!

 

5 thoughts on “Fall Bookish Bingo – Update 2

  1. OHMIGOSH those pumpkins!!! ❤ ❤ ❤
    I really enjoy Rainbow Rowell's writing. Fangirl would cover College or Standalone. As far as graphic novels are concerned, I have a ton of great ones on my list. Nimona is a fantasy about a renegade shapeshifter. It addresses LGBTQ concepts lightly, but it's mostly just endearing and hilarious. I also recommend The Complete Persepolis– a moving graphic novel about growing up female during the Iran war.
    There are *so many* retellings out there right now. I just started Uprooted last night, which is a retelling of Slavic fairy tales. I would totally count any of The Lunar Chronicles books, which are BRILLIANT. Or, A Court of Thornes and Roses, which is Beauty and the Beast.

    I could go on forever. I hope you find some great books!

    1. Yes! So many recommendations. I could fill up all kinds of squares with just this comment. I loved Uprooted by the way. It’s really different. I didn’t realize it was a retelling, but it certainly does exude atmosphere in spades.

Leave a Reply

