Memes

Top 5 Wednesday – Waiting for …

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday.  This is a meme started in November of 2013 and is still going strong! If you’re interested in being a part of it please see the group on Goodreads.

This week’s topic is authors you are waiting for another book from.  Don’t get me started, there are oh so many, but this time there were specific rules attached to the prompt.  It couldn’t be a book that is actually announced and has a future date. These need to be projects you hope are coming down the pipeline but you just .. don’t .. know.

I am adding a couple of my favorite books from each author in case you’re interested in looking them up.  They are not necessarily the most poplular books the author has written, but they are the ones that speak to me. Click on the pictures, they link to the goodreads page for that book.

Let’s get started!


 

Amy Tan

I’ve been a fan of hers for probably 20 years now. I know she is working on something, since she’s dropped a few hints here and there.  I don’t know what it is, and I don’t care. Just take my money, Ms. Tan!

kitchen    bonesetter


 

Charlie N. Holmberg

She’s a recent find for me, I love this authors books.  She’s mentioned that she is working on something new and I’m excited to read whatever she’s got going on.  She is also involved with the e-magazine Deep Magic.  I recently won a free copy of this publication so look for a review from me soon.

paper    a4cf9-magic


Brandon Sanderson

This is kind of cheating because he has a reputation as one of the most prolific fantasy writers around. So it’s pretty much a given that he’s working on something new right now.  Actually if you check his website he has 4 projects up at the moment. Can’t wait!

kings     warbreaker


 

Lisa See

Another long time favorite. She writes women’s fiction about China and the Chinese people.  Her books are fascinating and I’ve learned a great deal from them.  Please read Peony (link below). It’s wonderful.

peony     shanghai


 

Margaret Atwood

Thankfully, she is much like Mr. Sanderson. Prolific as all get out! She is an international treasure and always has something interesting to say. She will blow your mind.

handmaid     oryx


 

If in reading this list you’ve found a couple of things to add to your already towering TBR pile, sorry … just kidding.  HA!

Save

Save

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday – Waiting for …

Leave a Reply

