Memes

3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag

I got tagged! This is my first day with the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag.  Thanks for picking me Tammy @ A Word About Books blog! Please visit her blog if you have a chance.

The Rules:

1. Thank the person who nominated you
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day)
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day

My first quote is from one of the few books of poetry that I like.  I do like little pieces here and there but poetry is just not my thing.  Leaves of Grass by Walt Whitman, however, is an exception.  I like the hopefulness of this quote.  The idea that you are a voyager in your own life, all you have to do is step out and start your journey.

whitman

If life doesn’t give you what you wanted, then go find it!

Now for my tags…

  1. Books In Her Eyes
  2. Bookowly
  3. Kimmie.gg

Get crack-a-lackin’ my dears.  I can’t wait to see what everyone posts.

 

Save

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag

  1. I’m not a huge fan of poetry either, but I do really like this quote! It seems to be a good source of motivation, a good reminder that there is so much in the world to discover.

    I look forward to your next 2 quotes! 🙂

  2. Great post! I enjoyed reading your quote, and I LOVE Walt Whitman. He’s soooo phenomenal! Thank you so much for the tag 🙂 Unfortunately, I’ve already done this tag though… But thank you so much, and I can’t wait for the next two days.

Leave a Reply

