Memes

Top 5 Wednesday – Wishlist

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday.  This is a meme started in November of 2013 and is still going strong! If you’re interested in being a part of it please see the group on Goodreads.

This week’s topic is Most Recent Additions to Your Wishlist.  I actually don’t use the wishlist function on Goodreads or Amazon.  I have a Collection on my Kindle called samples.  Any book that I’m interested in I will save a sample in that folder so that later I can find them easily.  Here are five of the ones I’m most interested in…


 

fate

Assassin’s Fate by Robin Hobb

This is a long way off.  Not expected until Spring of 2017 but it’s going to be on the top of my wishlist until then.  It’s the next installment in a series and I can’t wait!  He’s got Bee’s journal in his hand! Ok … be patient.  I can do this.


 

doorway

Every Heart A Doorway by Seanan McGuire

This one looks so good! It’s about what happens to a kid after they’ve had their adventure over the rainbow, or through the wardrobe.  How do they cope with having this otherworldly experience?  Fascinating!


 

charmed

Charmed Life by Diana Wynne Jones

I’m NOT a fan of the cover.  It looks ridiculous.  But it’s by the author of the Howl’s Moving Castle books, so I will ignore the cover.  She’s a really great middle grade writer.


 

firefight

Firefight by Brandon Sanderson

This is part two of his Reckoners Series.  I love anything by Brandon Sanderson. This is about a world where superheroes show up one day, but are not the helpful Marvel/DC kind of hero.  They are destructive and awful. Book 1 was great.  Looking forward to book 2.


 

hag-seed

Hag-Seed by Margaret Atwood

This one I’m especially excited about because I’m a huge Margaret Atwood fan.  But also because I just got approved for the ARC through Netgalley.  It’s sitting there waiting in my Kindle as we speak!  Yay me! It’s a re-telling of The Tempest by Shakespeare. So in preparation I will be reading the play first.  So much fun!


 

Well that was fun!  Let me know what’s on your wishlist!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday – Wishlist

Leave a Reply

