Memes

Real Neat Blog Award

realneatblogaward

I got nominated by Cara @ Periods and Semicolons for the Real Neat Blog Award! Woo hoo!  Thank you.

Please visit her blog!

The Rules:

  • Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.
  • Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.
  • Create 7 questions for your nominees.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Here are the questions she asked.


 

What is your favorite food?

Hmm.  If I’m honest I have to say French Fries.  I have a weakness for salty french fries.  If I’m being healthy … I said I was going to be honest, it’s still French Fries.

How many languages do you know?

English, with little bits of French and some Japanese.  I really wish I knew more Japanese.

Describe the last book you read using only one word.

Feminist!

shrill

I read Shrill: Notes from a Loud Woman by Lindy West.  Loved it!

What is/are the book/s you are currently reading?

I am kind of between books right now.  I have started two books that I’ve read before, they are placeholders until I find something new that demands attention.

mistborn lg   alias

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson and Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood

Of all the unread books in your bookshelf, what book has been there for the longest time?

garment

I’m so ashamed of myself for this one.  I won an ARC in 2012 for Garment of Shadows by Laurie R. King.  I am a big fan of the series of books, but then I went to a signing for one of the earlier books.  I’m sorry to say that the experience gave me a terrible taste in my mouth and it turned me off of the books entirely.  I keep thinking maybe I’ll go back and read this one but I haven’t been able to bring myself to do it.

What is the last dream you recall?

I’m currently getting ready to move from a house into an apartment.  Not because I want to.  The owner is selling the house.  So I dreamed that we didn’t have to move after all.  Bummer.

How long have you been blogging?

I first started on July 24, 2015 so I am very close to a year!  I started over at blogger.com but then I stopped blogging for a while.  A couple of months ago I got back in the mood and moved over to wordpress.com.  Since then I’ve been much more involved in blogging.  I love it!


That was fun!

Now the hard part.  Choosing only seven to nominate!

  1. Books in Her Eyes
  2. Books with Goddard
  3. Lady Catpulet
  4. Marill @ bookblog02
  5. Carrie Reads A Lot
  6. That Wild Soul
  7. To Be Read

Did I say that was the hard part?  No. The hard part is coming up with good questions.

  1. Tell me your blog story. (how long, why, where’d you get the name)
  2. What is your favorite t.v. show?
  3. What is the longest book you’ve ever read?
  4. Which book do you hate most?
  5. Do you have any signed books? Which ones?
  6. What are you reading now?
  7. Does your family read/support your blog?

Can’t wait to see everyone’s answers!

Save

3 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. I hate French fries. And am apparently the only person in the world who does because all I ever get are startled gasps and jealous comments of “You must be so healthy.” Which is completely untrue because I really love dessert. 😀

    1. I know a tiny bit of each. Yes I was teaching myself Japanese and I loved it. But unfortunately, it’s difficult to keep it up when you’re on your own. No one to talk to! Podcasts can only go so far.

Leave a Reply

